The Transportation Committee reviews initiatives from the City and requests from the community regarding transportation issues such as parking regulations, sign changes, bus and subway issues and the need for traffic calming devices. Community Board 8 then makes its recommendations to the appropriate agency based on the Committee's resolutions. The Transportation Committee meets on the first Wednesday of each month.

Transportation Committee Members:

Craig M. Lader and Charles S. Warren, Co-Chairs
Michele Birnbaum
Lori Ann Bores
Juno Chowla-Song
Rebecca Dangoor
Billy Freeland
Paul Krikler
Rebecca Lamorte
Valerie Mason
John Philips
Rita Popper

Transportation Committee Public Members:

Peter Borock
Stephanie Reckler

Staff Liaison:

Will Brightbill

Current Agenda

Archived Agendas, Minutes and Resolutions

Community Resources