December 2012 – Street Fair Committee

Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

December 2012 – Street Fair Committee

December 11, 2012 @ 7:00 pm EST
New York Blood Center        Conference Rm 1&2

310 East 67th Street,

New York,

NY

10065

United States

Event Detail

  1. Public Hearing re: Applications for Multi-block Street Fairs for Calendar Year 2013
    • Museum Mile Festival-Fifth Avenue between 82nd-109th Streets on Tuesday, June 11, 2013 from 6:00PM to 9:00PM for a Street Festival
    • Brick Presbyterian Church-Park Avenue/90th-93rd Streets on Sunday, December 1, 2013 from 5:00PM to 8:00PM for a Religious Ceremony
    • PS 183-close the sidewalk on the south side of East 67th Street between York and First Avenue for parking and vendors and the sidewalk on the north side of East 66th Street between First and York Avenue from Saturday, January 5, 2013 to Saturday, December 28, 2013 from 6:00AM to 5:00PM for a Flea Market
    • 19th Precinct Community Council -Lexington Avenue/60th-66th Streets on Saturday, May 4, 2013 from 12:00PM to 5:00PM for a Street Festival
    • Lenox Hill Neighborhood House – First Avenue / 68th-79th Streets on Saturday, June 8, 2013 from 12:00PM to 5:00PM for a Street Festival
    • Manhattan Chamber of Commerce – Third Avenue / 66th-86th Streets on Sunday, June 2, 2013 from 12:00PM to 5:00PM for a Street Festival
    • Manhattan Chamber of Commerce-Third Avenue/66th -86th Streets on Sunday, September 8, 2013 from 12:00PM to 5:00PM for a Street Festival
    • French Institute/Alliance Francaise – 60th Street/Fifth and Lexington Avenue on Sunday, July 14, 2013 from 12:00PM to 5:00PM for a Street Festival
    • East Sixties Neighborhood Association-East 60th Street between Fifth and Madison Avenue on Sunday, August 4, 2013 from 12:00PM to 5:00PM for a Street Festival
    • 92nd Street Y – Lexington Avenue / 79th-96th Streets on Sunday, September 15, 2013 from 12:00PM to 5:00PM for a Street Festival
    • Review of the Greenmarket located on the South side of 82nd Street between First/York Avenues from Saturdays, January 5, 2013 to Saturday, December 28, 2013 from 8:00AM to 5:00PM for a Farmers Market
    • Review of the Greenmarket located on the East side of First Avenue between 92nd/93rd Streets from Sunday, June 23, 2013 to Sunday, November 24, 2013 from 8:00AM to 5:00PM for a Farmers Market
    • Prime Butcher Baker to close the east curb lane on Second Avenue between 81st and 82nd Streets from Sunday, March 17, 2013 to Tuesday, April 2, 2013 from 8:00AM to 12AM for two Mobile Units
    • The Gracie Square Art Show to close East End Avenue/84th-88th Streets on Saturday, October 5, 2013 and Sunday, October 6, 2013 from 11:00AM to 5:00PM for a Street Festival
  2. Public Hearing re: Applications for Single-block Street Fairs for Calendar Year 2013
    • Convent of the Sacred Heart to close East 91st Street between Fifth and Madison Avenue on Thursday, June 6, 2013 from 12:00PM to 3:00PM for a Block Party
    • Dalton School to close East 91st Street between Park and Madison Avenue on Saturday, May 24, 2013 from 11:30AM to 2:30PM for a Block Party
    • China Institute to close East 65th Street between Lexington and Park Avenue on Sunday, February 10, 2013 from 11:00AM to 12PM for a Block Party
    • Immanuel Lutheran Church to close East 88th Street between Lexington and Park Avenue on Saturday, September 28, 2013 from 12PM to 5:00PM for a Block Party
    • Trevor Day School to close East 90th Street between Madison and 5th Avenue on Tuesday, June 11, 2013 from 12PM to 1:30PM for a Block Party
    • Manhattan New School PS 290 to close East 82nd Street between First and Second Avenues on Saturday, May 18, 2013 from 11:00AM to 5:00PM for a Block Party
    • The Episcopal School to close East 69th Street between Park and Madison Avenue on Thursday, May 16, 2013 from 3:00PM to 6:00PM for a Block Party
    • Ronald McDonald House to close East 73rd Street between First and York Avenue on Saturday, September 28, 2013 from 10:00AM to 6:00PM for a Block Party
  3. Old Business
  4. New Business

Barbara Chocky - Co-Chair and Hedi White Co-Chair

Minutes: