Valerie S. Mason Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue, Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022-1106 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com – Website info@cb8m.com – E-Mail

The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan Communications Committee Tuesday, April 15, 2025 – 6:30 PM This meeting was conducted via Zoom

MINUTES

Attendance: Gayle Baron, Lori Bores, Alida Camp, Sharon Pope-Marshall, Robin Seligson, Monica Sanchez (Public Member), and Will Sanchez

Approximate Number of Public Attendees: 2

The meeting addressed four main topics:

Item 1 – LinkNYC Update

Following up on the rapid refreshment of the LinkNYC screens, making the ads difficult to read and process, District Manager Will Brightbill wrote to the company administrator, asking for more time before the information updates. We await her response.

Item 2 - Discussion surrounding a new CB8M logo

The Committee agreed that we need a CB8 logo for the website, banners, table covers, flyers, etc. Our thought is to have students from the Marymount College Arts Program compete to design a logo for us and we would like to give the winning submission a small gift. This is under discussion with Board Chair Valerie Mason.

Item 3 – Outreach organizations

A list has been compiled of local civic organizations, schools, religious organizations, etc. We intend to communicate with these folks regarding overall CB8 awareness. The list will include contact names and information for each group as we grow and edit it.

<u>Item 4 – Developing a new schedule for CB8 Zooms</u>

Last, we shared the list of Co-Chairs who have expressed interest in hosting a meeting of CB8 Zooms. We emailed to them the Guidebook for CB8 Zooms and asked them to think about potential dates and the names of the individuals they would like to interview.

Item 5 – Old Business

No items of Old Business were discussed.

<u>Item 6 – New Business</u>

No items of New Business were discussed.

There being no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 7:16 PM.

Robin Seligson and Sharon Pope-Marshall, Co-Chairs