Valerie S. Mason Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue, Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022-1106 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com – Website info@cb8m.com – E-Mail

## The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan

March 27, 2025

Adrienne E. Adams Speaker, New York City Council City Hall New York, NY 10007 Eric Adams Mayor of the City of New York City Hall New York, NY 10007

## **RE: Intro 1164**

Dear Speaker Adams and Mayor Adams,

At the Full Board meeting of Community Board 8 Manhattan held on March 19, 2025, the board approved the following resolution by a vote of 21 in favor, 12 opposed, 2 abstention, and 0 not voting for cause.

**THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,** that Community Board 8 Manhattan supports Intro #1164 as presented.

Please advise our office of any action taken on this matter.

Sincerely,

Valerie S. Mason

Michele Birnbaum and Marco Tamayo

Valerie S. Mason Chair Michele Birnbaum and Marco Tamayo Co-Chairs, Vendors Committee

cc: Honorable Kathy Hochul, Governor of New York

Honorable Mark Levine, Manhattan Borough President

Honorable Jerrold Nadler, 12th Congressional District Representative

Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28th Senatorial District

Honorable José M. Serrano, NYS Senator, 29th Senatorial District

Honorable Edward Gibbs, NYS Assembly Member 68th Assembly District

Honorable Alex Bores, NYS Assembly Member, 73rd Assembly District

Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76th Assembly District

Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4th Council District

Honorable Julie Menin, NYC Council Member, 5th Council District

Honorable Diana Ayala, NYC Council Member, 8th Council District