Valerie S. Mason Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue, Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022-1106 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com – Website info@cb8m.com – E-Mail

The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan

May 29, 2025

Jennifer Sta. Ines Manhattan Deputy Borough Commissioner Department of Transportation 59 Maiden Lane, 37th Floor New York, NY 10038

<u>RE:</u> Change of Street Regulations on the east side of Third Avenue between 75th and 76th Streets in front of Citarella

Dear Deputy Commissioner Sta. Ines,

At the Full Board meeting of Community Board 8 Manhattan held on May 21, 2025, the board approved the following resolution by a vote of 31 in favor, 7 opposed, 1 abstention, and 0 not voting for cause.

WHEREAS; a request has been made to change parking regulations on the east side of Third Avenue between 75th Street and 76th Street from commercial metered parking to a loading zone; and

WHEREAS; the loading zone is located near the entrance to Citarella, at 1313 Third Avenue; and

WHEREAS; Citeralla has described ongoing challenges their trucks are facing trying to park safely to load and unload; and

WHEREAS; Citarella has 3 deliveries per day, 7 days per week; and

WHEREAS; a loading zone would at this location would be available for use by vehicles serving other nearby businesses, and would not be for the exclusive use of Citarella;

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that Community Board 8 Manhattan approves, as presented, a request to change parking regulations on the east side of Third Avenue between 75th Street and 76th Street from commercial metered parking to a loading zone between 6AM and 8PM Monday through Saturday.

Please advise our office of any action taken on this matter.

Sincerely,

Valerie S. Mason

Craig Lader and Charles Warren

Valerie S. Mason Chair Craig Lader and Charles Warren Co-Chairs, Transportation Committee

cc: Honorable Kathy Hochul, Governor of New York

Honorable Eric Adams, Mayor of the City of New York

Honorable Mark Levine, Manhattan Borough President
Honorable Jerrold Nadler, 12th Congressional District Representative
Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28th Senatorial District
Honorable José M. Serrano, NYS Senator, 29th Senatorial District
Honorable Edward Gibbs, NYS Assembly Member 68th Assembly District
Honorable Alex Bores, NYS Assembly Member, 73rd Assembly District
Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76th Assembly District
Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4th Council District
Honorable Julie Menin, NYC Council Member, 5th Council District
Honorable Diana Ayala, NYC Council Member, 8th Council District