Valerie S. Mason Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue, Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022-1106 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com – Website info@cb8m.com – E-Mail

The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan

October 8, 2024

Shampa Chanda, Chair NYC Board of Standards and Appeals 22 Reade Street, Main Floor New York, New York 10007

## RE: BSA Cal. No. 450-46-BZIII, 41 East 62nd Street

Dear Chair Chanda,

At the Full Board meeting of Community Board 8 Manhattan held on Wednesday, September 18, 2024, the following resolution was approved by a vote of 39 in favor, 1 opposed, 0 abstentions, and 0 not voting for cause:

**WHEREAS**: this is an application, BSA Cal. No. 450-46-BZIII, under Section 1-07 for the extension of the term of a previously granted variance permitting commercial use at 41 East 62<sup>nd</sup> Street (Block 1377, Lot 27); and

**WHEREAS**: this variance was previously approved on July 23, 1946 and amended with regard to (1) extension of the first floor on September 24, 1946 and (2) an as-of-right addition for community facility use on March 1, 2005, and amended on August 28, 2006 and June 12, 2014; therefore

BE IT RESOLVED that Community Board 8 Manhattan <u>APPROVES</u> this application as presented.

Please advise us of any action taken on this matter.

Sincerely,

Valerie S. Mason

Valerie S. Mason Chair

cc: Honorable Kathy Hochul, Governor of New York Honorable Eric Adams, Mayor of the City of New York Honorable Mark Levine, Manhattan Borough President Honorable Jerry Nadler, 12th Congressional District Representative Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28th Senatorial District Honorable José M. Serrano, NYS Senator, 29th Senatorial District Honorable Edward Gibbs, NYS Assembly Member 68th Assembly District Honorable Alex Bores, NYS Assembly Member, 73rd Assembly District Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76th Assembly District Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4th Council District Honorable Julie Menin, NYC Council Member, 5th Council District Honorable Diana Ayala, NYC Council Member, 8th Council District