Valerie S. Mason Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue, Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022-1106

info@cb8m.com - E-Mail

(212) 758-4340

(212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com - Website

The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan

July 22, 2024

Susan M. Donoghue Elizabeth W. Smith
Commissioner President & CEO
Department of Parks & Recreation
830 Fifth Ave 717 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY, 10065 New York, NY 10022

RE: Approval of the Presentation on the Harlem Meer Shoreline and Boardwalk and North End Recirculation

Dear Commissioner Donoghue and Ms. Smith,

At the Full Board meeting of Community Board 8 Manhattan held on July 17, 2024, the board unanimously approved the following resolution by a vote of 34 in favor, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions and 0 not voting for cause:

BE IT RESOLVED Community Board 8 Manhattan approves the Central Park Conservancy proposal as presented for the Restoration of the Harlem Meer Shoreline and Boardwalk and North End Recirculation System.

Please advise us of any action taken on this matter.

Sincerely,

Valerie S. Mason Felice Farber and Judith Schneider

Valerie S. Mason

Felice Farber and Judith Schneider

Chair

Co-Chairs, Parks and Waterfront Committee

cc: Honorable Tricia Shimamura, Manhattan Borough Commissioner, Department of Parks and Recreation

Honorable Steve Simon, Chief of Staff to the Manhattan Borough Commissioner, Department of Parks & Recreation

Honorable Kathy Hochul, Governor of New York

Honorable Mark Levine, Manhattan Borough President

Honorable Jerry Nadler, 12th Congressional District Representative

Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28th Senatorial District

Honorable José M. Serrano, NYS Senator, 29th Senatorial District

Honorable Edward Gibbs, NYS Assembly Member 68th Assembly District

Honorable Alex Bores, NYS Assembly Member, 73rd Assembly District

Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76th Assembly District

Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4th Council District

Honorable Julie Menin, NYC Council Member, 5th Council District

Honorable Diana Ayala, NYC Council Member, 8th Council District