Valerie S. Mason Chair

Will Brightbill **District Manager**



The City of New York **Community Board 8 Manhattan**

505 Park Avenue, Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022-1106 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com - Website info@cb8m.com - E-Mail

June 26, 2024

Daniel R. Garodnick, Chair City Planning Commission 120 Broadway, 31st Floor New York, NY 10271

Re: 60 East 93rd Street, Taboulehs LLC., 74-711 Special Permit (C240212ZSM)

Dear Chair Garodnick,

At the Land Use Committee meeting of Community Board 8 Manhattan held on Tuesday, June 18, 2024, the board unanimously approved the following resolution by a vote of 37 in favor, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions, and 0 not voting for cause:

WHEREAS this is an application pursuant to ZR 74-711 to waive bulk regulations to facilitate a change of use for an existing 4-story landmark building, including community facility use up to the 3rd floor and residential use on the 4th floor, to a 4-story single family residential building at 60 East 93rd Street (block 1504, lot 45) within the Expanded Carnegie Hill Historic District.; and

WHEREAS the application was previously unanimously approved by Community Board 8 in January 2023 as part of their Landmarks Preservation Commission application; therefore

BE IT RESOLVED Community Board 8 approves this application as presented.

Please advise our office of any action taken on this matter.

Sincerely,

Valerie S. Mason

Valerie S. Mason Chair

Honorable Kathy Hochul, Governor of New York cc:

Honorable Eric Adams, Mayor of the City of New York

Honorable Mark Levine, Manhattan Borough President

Honorable Jerry Nadler, 12th Congressional District Representative

Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28th Senatorial District

Honorable José M. Serrano, NYS Senator, 29th Senatorial District

Honorable Edward Gibbs, NYS Assembly Member 68th Assembly District

Honorable Alex Bores, NYS Assembly Member, 73rd Assembly District

Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76th Assembly District

Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4th Council District

Honorable Julie Menin, NYC Council Member, 5th Council District

Honorable Diana Ayala, NYC Council Member, 8th Council District