Russell Squire Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue, Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022-1106 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com – Website info@cb8m.com – E-Mail

The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan

November 16, 2023

Chris Alexander Executive Director New York State Office of Cannabis Management 1220 Washington Avenue Harriman Campus, Building 9, 4th Floor Albany, NY 12226

RE: EHCNYC Holding LLC., 1308 Second Avenue (Between East 68th and East 69th Streets)

Application to the office of Cannabis Management for a New Adult-Use Retail Dispensary License

Dear Executive Director Alexander,

Applications will only be approved based upon the applicant's agreement to the following stipulations:

- 1. The applicant will abide by the bicycle guidelines and will ensure that any third-party delivery provider that it contracts with shall abide by the bicycle guidelines.
- 2. The applicant will not use any unlawful motorized vehicle for deliveries and ensure that any thirdparty delivery service you contract with does not use any unlawful motorized vehicle
- 3. The applicant will have delivery persons wear the proper attire such as helmets, identifiable clothing, etc. and ensure that any contracted third-party delivery service shall wear proper attire such as helmets, identifiable clothing etc.
- 4. The applicant will not participate in bar-crawls or the cannabis equivalent

At the Full Board meeting of Community Board 8 Manhattan held on November 15, 2023, the board approved the following resolution by a vote of 28 in favor, 16 opposed, 1 abstention and 0 not voting for cause:

WHEREAS this is a new application for a retail dispensary; and

WHEREAS the applicant has agreed to Community Board 8's stipulations; therefore

BE IT RESOLVED that the application is **APPROVED**, **subject to the stipulations above**.

Please advise this office of any action taken regarding this matter.

Sincerely,

Russell Squire

Russell Squire Chair

Abraham Salcedo

Abraham Salcedo Chair, Street Life Committee

cc: Honorable Eric Adams, Mayor of the City of New York Honorable Mark Levine, Manhattan Borough President Honorable Jerry Nadler, 12th Congressional District Representative Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28th Senatorial District Honorable José M. Serrano, NYS Senator, 29th Senatorial District Honorable Edward Gibbs, NYS Assembly Member 68th Assembly District Honorable Alex Bores, NYS Assembly Member, 73rd Assembly District Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76th Assembly District Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4th Council District Honorable Julie Menin, NYC Council Member, 5th Council District