Russell Squire Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue, Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022-1106 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com – Website info@cb8m.com – E-Mail

The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan

October 23, 2023

Janno Lieber Chair & CEO Metropolitan Transit Authority 2 Broadway New York, NY 10004

RE: F Train Rehabilitation Work

Dear Chair Lieber,

At the Full Board meeting of Community Board 8 held on October 18, 2023 the board unanimously approved the following resolution with a vote of 44 in favor, 10 opposed, 0 abstentions, and 0 not voting for cause.

WHEREAS; the F Train Rehabilitation work commenced on August 28, 2023; and

WHEREAS; The MTA, RIOC, residents and workers on Roosevelt Island have now had almost four weeks experience of the F Train Rehabilitation work; and

WHEREAS; The workers at Coler Hospital have great difficulty accessing the Q94/95 shuttle bus late at night

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that Community Board 8 requests that the MTA extend the hours of service of the Q102 bus to provide service at Coler Hospital at 1am that allows late night workers to transfer to other NYCT bus routes and subway stations.

Please advise us of any action taken on this matter.

Sincerely,

Chair

Russell Squire

Paul Krikler

Paul Krikler

Russell Squire

Chair Roosevelt Island Committee

cc: Honorable Eric Adams, Mayor of the City of New York

Honorable Mark Levine, Manhattan Borough President

Honorable Jerry Nadler, 12th Congressional District Representative Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28th Senatorial District Honorable José M. Serrano, NYS Senator, 29th Senatorial District Honorable Edward Gibbs, NYS Assembly Member 68th Assembly District Honorable Alex Bores, NYS Assembly Member, 73rd Assembly District Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76th Assembly District Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4th Council District Honorable Julie Menin, NYC Council Member, 5th Council District