Russell Squire Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue, Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022-1106 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com – Website info@cb8m.com – E-Mail

The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan

September 27, 2023

Susan M. Donoghue Elizabeth W. Smith
Commissioner President & CEO
Department of Parks & Recreation
830 Fifth Ave 717 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY, 10065 New York, NY 10022

RE: Approval of the Central Park Conservancy presentation as shown for the restrooms at the Great Hill and the Delacorte

Dear Commissioner Donoghue and Ms. Smith,

At the Full Board meeting of Community Board 8 Manhattan held on September 20, 2023, the board unanimously approved the following resolution by a vote of 42 in favor, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions and 0 not voting for cause:

BE IT RESOLVED Community Board 8 approves the Central Park Conservancy presentation as shown for the restrooms at the Great Hill and the Delacorte.

Please advise us of any action taken on this matter.

Sincerely,

Russell Squire Felice Farber and Judy Schneider

Russell Squire Felice Farber and Judy Schneider

Chair Co-Chairs, Parks and Waterfront Committee

cc: Honorable Eric Adams, Mayor of the City of New York

Honorable Mark Levine, Manhattan Borough President

Honorable Jerry Nadler, 12th Congressional District Representative

Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28th Senatorial District

Honorable José M. Serrano, NYS Senator, 29th Senatorial District

Honorable Edward Gibbs, NYS Assembly Member 68th Assembly District Honorable Alex Bores, NYS Assembly Member, 73rd Assembly District

Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76th Assembly District

Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4th Council District

Honorable Julie Menin, NYC Council Member, 5th Council District

Honorable Anthony Perez, Borough Commissioner, NYC Department of Parks & Recreation

Honorable Steve Simon, Chief of Staff to the Manhattan Borough Commissioner, NYC Department of Parks & Recreation