Russell Squire Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue, Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022-1106 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com – Website info@cb8m.com – E-Mail

The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan

September 21, 2023

Chris Alexander Executive Director New York State Office of Cannabis Management 1220 Washington Avenue Harriman Campus, Building 9, 4th Floor Albany, NY 12226

<u>RE: Whitebox THC LLC ., dba Lenox Hill Cannabis Co. 334 East 73rd Street (Between First and</u> <u>Second Avenues)</u> New Application for Retail Dispensary

Dear Executive Director Alexander,

Applications will only be approved based upon the applicant's agreement to the following stipulations:

- 1. The applicant will abide by the bicycle guidelines and will ensure that any third-party delivery provider that it contracts with shall abide by the bicycle guidelines.
- 2. The applicant will keep the front of the establishment clean.
- 3. The applicant will be denied if they participate in bar-crawls.
- 4. The applicant will abide by applicable Covid-19 regulations at the time.

At the Full Board meeting of Community Board 8 Manhattan held on September 20, 2023, the board approved the following resolution by a vote of 31 in favor, 11 opposed, 0 abstentions and 0 not voting for cause:

WHEREAS this is a new application for a retail dispensary; and

WHEREAS there were several member of the public who objected to the location; and

WHEREAS the applicant has agreed to Community Board 8's stipulations; and whereas the applicant agreed that it would only operate its store until 10pm and no later, and agreed to provide CB8 with evidence from DOB that it is allowed to operate a dispensary in the space and; therefore

BE IT RESOLVED that the application is APPROVED, subject to the stipulations above.

Please advise this office of any action taken regarding this matter.

Sincerely,

Russell Squire

Russell Squire Chair

Abraham Salcedo

Abraham Salcedo Chair, Street Life Committee

cc: Honorable Eric Adams, Mayor of the City of New York Honorable Mark Levine, Manhattan Borough President Honorable Jerry Nadler, 12th Congressional District Representative Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28th Senatorial District Honorable José M. Serrano, NYS Senator, 29th Senatorial District Honorable Edward Gibbs, NYS Assembly Member 68th Assembly District Honorable Alex Bores, NYS Assembly Member, 73rd Assembly District Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76th Assembly District Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4th Council District Honorable Julie Menin, NYC Council Member, 5th Council District