Russell Squire Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue, Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022-1106 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com – Website info@cb8m.com – E-Mail

The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan

September 21, 2023

Thomas Donohue Deputy Commissioner State Liquor Authority 80 South Swan Street, Suite 900 Albany, NY 12210-8002

RE: Phraya 2565 Inc., dba Tha Phraya, 1553 Second Avenue (Between East 80th and East 81st Streets)

New Application and Temporary Retail Permit for Liquor, Wine, Beer and Cider

Dear Deputy Commissioner Donohue,

Applications will only be approved based upon the applicant's agreement to the following stipulations:

- 1. The applicant will abide by the bicycle guidelines and will ensure that any third-party delivery provider that it contracts with shall abide by the bicycle guidelines.
- 2. The applicant will keep the front of the establishment clean.
- 3. The applicant will be denied if they participate in bar-crawls.
- 4. The applicant will abide by applicable Covid-19 regulations at the time.

At the Full Board meeting of Community Board 8 Manhattan held on September 20, 2023, the board approved the following resolution by a vote of 41 in favor, 1 opposed, 0 abstentions and 0 not voting for cause:

WHEREAS this is a New application for a Liquor, Wine, Beer, and Cider License and Temporary Retail Permit; and

WHEREAS no one from the public objected; and

WHEREAS the applicant has agreed to Community Board 8's stipulations concerning delivery bikes and bar crawls and; therefore

Abraham Salcedo

BE IT RESOLVED that the application is APPROVED, subject to the stipulations above.

Please advise this office of any action taken regarding this matter.

Sincerely,

Russell Squire
Russell Squire

Abraham Salcedo

Chair, Street Life Committee

cc: Honorable Eric Adams, Mayor of the City of New York

Honorable Mark Levine, Manhattan Borough President

Honorable Jerry Nadler, 12th Congressional District Representative

Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28th Senatorial District

Honorable José M. Serrano, NYS Senator, 29th Senatorial District

Honorable Edward Gibbs, NYS Assembly Member 68th Assembly District

Honorable Alex Bores, NYS Assembly Member, 73rd Assembly District Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76th Assembly District Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4th Council District Honorable Julie Menin, NYC Council Member, 5th Council District