Russell Squire Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue, Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022-1106 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com – Website info@cb8m.com – E-Mail

The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan

July 27, 2023

Edward F. Pincar Manhattan Borough Commissioner Department of Transportation 59 Maiden Lane, 37th Floor New York, NY 10038

<u>RE: Revocable Consent Application to construct, maintain and use Three Electrical Sockets, together with</u> <u>Electrical Conduits at 112 East 75th Street for Temple Israel</u>

Dear Commissioner Pincar,

At the Full Board meeting of Community Board 8 Manhattan held on July 19, 2023, the board approved the following resolution by a vote of 42 in favor, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions and 0 not voting for cause.

WHEREAS; Temple Israel, located at 112 East 75th Street, has submitted a revocable consent application to construct, maintain and use three electrical sockets, together with electrical conduits; and

WHEREAS; the electrical sockets and conduits will connect the building with 3 sidewalk tree pits; and

WHEREAS; the tree pits are being enlarged to meet NYC Parks Department requirements; and

WHEREAS; the primary purpose of providing an electric feed is for lighting; and

WHEREAS; any maintenance needs will be able to be accessed from the building;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that Community Board 8 approves the revocable consent request by Temple Israel at 112 East 75th Street to construct, maintain and use three electrical sockets together with electrical conduits.

Please advise us of any action taken on this matter.

Sincerely,

Russell Squire

Russell Squire Chair

Craig Lader and Charles Warren

Craig Lader and Charles Warren Co-Chairs, Transportation Committee

cc: Honorable Kathy Hochul, Governor of New York Honorable Eric Adams, Mayor of the City of New York Honorable Mark Levine, Manhattan Borough President Honorable Jerry Nadler, 12th Congressional District Representative Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28th Senatorial District Honorable José M. Serrano, NYS Senator, 29th Senatorial District Honorable Edward Gibbs, NYS Assembly Member 68th Assembly District Honorable Alex Bores, NYS Assembly Member, 73rd Assembly District Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76th Assembly District Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4th Council District Honorable Julie Menin, NYC Council Member, 5th Council District