Russell Squire Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue, Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022-1106 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com – Website info@cb8m.com – E-Mail

The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan Street Fairs Committee May 10, 2023 at 6:30pm This meeting was conducted via Zoom

Please note: The resolutions contained in the committee minutes are recommendations submitted by the committee co-chairs to the Community Board. At the monthly full board meeting, the resolutions are discussed and voted upon by all members of Community Board 8 Manhattan.

Resolutions for Approval:

Items: 1, 3 - Approvals Item: 2 - No position

MINUTES:

Attendees: Michele Birnbaum, Wilma Johnson, Addeson Lehv, Barbara Rudder, Judy Schneider

1. **Birch Wathen Lenox Lower School Carnival** — Full Street Closure at East 77th Street between Third Avenue and Second Avenue on Friday, June 2, 2023 from 12pm to 3pm.

Approved: 4-0-1-0

For: Michele Birnbaum, Addeson Lehv, Barbara Rudder, Judy Schneider

Abstain: Wilma Johnson

2. **Covenant of Sacred Heart Senior Class Celebration** — Full Street Closure at East 91st Street between Fifth Avenue and Madison Avenue on Tuesday, June 13, 2023 from 2pm to 6pm.

Whereas: Convent of Sacred Heart (CHS) Senior Class Celebration is an event open to the public, and;

Whereas: The celebration is not a graduation; and;

Whereas: Community Board 8M has already passed a resolution approving a CHS street fair for June 8,

2023, therefore scheduling a second event in one month;

THEREFORE, **BE IT RESOLVED**; Community Board 8 Manhattan took no position.

Vote: 2-1-1-0

For: Addeson Lehv, Barbara Rudder

Against: Michele Birnbaum Abstain: Wilma Johnson

3. **Indonesian Street Festival** — Full Street Closure at East 68th Street between Madison Avenue and Fifth Avenue on Saturday, September 23, 2023 from 11am to 5pm.

Approved: 4-0-0

For: Michele Birnbaum, Wilma Johnson, Addeson Lehv, Barbara Rudder, Judy Schneider

- 4. Old Business
- 5. New Business

Wilma Johnson and Barbara Rudder, Co-Chairs