Russell Squire Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue, Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022-1106 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com – Website info@cb8m.com – E-Mail

### The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan Zoning and Development Committee

Tuesday, April 25, 2023 - 6:30 PM Conducted remotely on Zoom

### **Minutes**

*Board Members Present*: Bill Angelos, Elizabeth Ashby, Gayle Baron, Michele Birnbaum, Lorraine Brown, Anthony Cohn, Saundrea Coleman, Craig Lader, Valerie Mason, John McClement, Sharon Pope-Marshall, Rita Popper, Margaret Price, Elizabeth Rose, Marco Tamayo.

The meeting was called to order at 6:30 PM.

# Item 1: A follow-up presentation from representatives for Redeemer Presbyterian Church regarding the proposed building at 150 East 91st Street.

Representatives of the Redeemer Presbyterian Church made a follow-up presentation of the plans for its new church at 150 East 91st Street. The link to the presentation is <u>here</u>.

They discussed the church's programs and needs, and described their suggestions for relieving the problem caused to 160 East 91st Street - their neighboring building's airshaft.

Members of the public and board members were disappointed that no effort had been made to provide an adequate airshaft.

# Item 2: Presentation on ZOLA, the Department of City Planning Interactive website and the Department of Buildings After Hours permit site.

Anthony Cohn made a presentation about ZOLA, the Department of City Planning's interactive website, and the Department of Buildings' After Hours permit site. The link to the presentation is <a href="here">here</a>.

He described how to find zoning information about buildings using ZOLA.

### **Item 3: Old Business**

The proposal for the Lenox Hill and Yorkville Special Districts was brought up under Old Business. Members of the public and board members were disappointed that no progress had been made on the advancement of the very important proposal.

#### **Item 4: New Business**

No items of New Business were discussed.

The meeting was then adjourned at 9:22 PM.

Elizabeth Ashby, Anthony Cohn, and Sharon Pope-Marshall, Co-Chairs