Russell Squire Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue, Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022-1106 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com – Website info@cb8m.com – E-Mail

The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan

February 21, 2023

Edward F. Pincar Manhattan Borough Commissioner Department of Transportation 59 Maiden Lane, 37th Floor New York, NY 10038

## RE: Use of Bus Stop at 1276 Lexington Ave. by MJM Travel Group

Dear Commissioner Pincar,

At the Full Board meeting of Community Board 8 Manhattan held on February 15, 2023, the board unanimously approved the following resolution by a vote of 40 in favor, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions and 0 not voting for cause.

**WHEREAS;** MJM Travel Group, doing business as Silver Star Transportation, presented an application to use the bus stop in front of 1276 Lexington Avenue; and

**WHEREAS;** Silver Star Transportation will be providing one daily year-round trip from the bus stop in front of 1276 Lexington Ave. to the Jersey Shore daily at 8:15AM, with a return trip serving the same stop daily at 10:00PM; and

**WHEREAS;** Buses will arrive 5-10 minutes ahead of the scheduled departure time to facilitate prompt loading of luggage and on-time departures that minimize the time buses are at the stop; and

**WHEREAS;** The bus stop in front of 1276 Lexington Avenue is no longer being utilized by Hampton Luxury Liner, and thus is not generating an increase in bus activity at the requested times beyond what has previously been approved by Community Board 8 Manhattan; and

**THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED**, that Community Board 8 approves the year-round use of the bus stop in front of 1276 Lexington Avenue by MJM Travel Group, doing business as Silver Star Transportation, to provide one daily round-trip to the Jersey Shore with the pick up time at 8:15 am and the drop off time at 10:00 pm.

Please advise us of any action taken on this matter.

Sincerely,

Russell Squire

Russell Squire Chair

Craig Lader and Charles Warren

Craig Lader and Charles Warren Co-Chairs, Transportation Committee

cc: Honorable Carolyn Maloney, 12th Congressional District Representative Honorable Mark Levine, Manhattan Borough President Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28th Senatorial District Honorable José M. Serrano, NYS Senator, 29th Senatorial District Honorable Edward Gibbs, NYS Assembly Member, 68th Assembly District Honorable Dan Quart, NYS Assembly Member, 73rd Assembly District Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76th Assembly District Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4th Council District Honorable Julie Menin, NYC Council Member, 5th Council District