Russell Squire Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue, Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022-1106 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com – Website info@cb8m.com – E-Mail

## The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan

December 19, 2022

Edward F. Pincar Manhattan Borough Commissioner Department of Transportation 59 Maiden Lane, 37th Floor New York, NY 10038

## RE: Ambulette Only Parking Change request for 993 Park Avenue

Dear Commissioner Pincar,

At the Full Board meeting of Community Board 8 Manhattan held on December 14, 2022, the board approved the following resolution by a vote of 24 in favor, 18 opposed, 0 abstentions and 0 not voting for cause:

**WHEREAS**; a request has been made to change parking regulation in front of the medical office of Dr. Karan Johar, located at 993 Park Avenue, from general parking to Ambulette Parking only from 7AM to 7PM seven days a week; and

WHEREAS; the ambulette parking would encompass one parking space immediately in front of the front entrance to the medical office; and

**WHEREAS**; the request for one space of ambulette parking would benefit patients at a Class C anesthesia facility, which is the highest level of anesthesia administration and is required for certain types of spinal surgeries performed at this medical practice; and

WHEREAS; the specialization of this medical facility and type of anesthesia administered that requires patients to be accompanied by a chaperone to be discharged justifies the request for ambulette parking;

**THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED**, that Community Board 8 Manhattan approves the request to change parking regulations for one space in front of the medical office at 993 Park Avenue from general parking to Ambulette Parking Only from 7AM to 7PM, including Sundays.

Please advise us of any action taken on this matter.

Sincerely,

Russell Squire

Craig Lader and Charles Warren

Russell Squire Chair Craig Lader and Charles Warren Co-Chairs, Transportation Committee

cc: Honorable Eric Adams, Mayor of the City of New York Honorable Carolyn Maloney, 12th Congressional District Representative Honorable Mark Levine, Manhattan Borough President Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28th Senatorial District
Honorable José M. Serrano, NYS Senator, 29th Senatorial District
Honorable Edward Gibbs, NYS Assembly Member, 68th Assembly District
Honorable Dan Quart, NYS Assembly Member, 73rd Assembly District
Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76th Assembly District
Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4th Council District
Honorable Julie Menin, NYC Council Member, 5th Council District