Russell Squire Chair

Will Brightbill **District Manager**



505 Park Avenue, Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022-1106 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com - Website info@cb8m.com - E-Mail

The City of New York **Community Board 8 Manhattan**

September 22, 2022

Adam Roberts **Deputy Commissioner State Liquor Authority** 80 South Swan Street, Suite 900 Albany, NY 12210-8002

RE: Novel Spirits LLC, 1000 Third Avenue Lower Level (Between 59th and 60th Streets)—New Application for Liquor, Wine, Beer, & Cider

Dear Deputy Commissioner Roberts,

Applications will only be approved based upon the applicant's agreement to the following stipulations:

- The applicant will abide by the bicycle guidelines and will ensure that any third-party delivery provider that it contracts with shall abide by the bicycle guidelines.
- The applicant will keep the front of the establishment clean.
- The applicant will be denied if they participate in bar-crawls.
- 4. The applicant will abide by applicable Covid-19 regulations at the time.

At the September 21, 2022, Full Board meeting of Community Board 8 Manhattan, the board unanimously approved the following resolution by a vote of 38 in favor, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions and 0 not voting for cause:

WHEREAS this is a New Application; and

WHEREAS no one from the public objected; and

WHEREAS food / drink ratio 90% / 10%; and

BE IT RESOLVED that the application is APPROVED, subject to:

The stipulations above

Please advise this office of any action taken regarding this matter.

Sincerely,

Russell Squire

Ahraham Salcedo

Russell Squire Abraham Salcedo Chair

Chair, Street Life Committee

Honorable Eric Adams, Mayor of the City of New York cc:

Honorable Carolyn Maloney, 12th Congressional District Representative

Honorable Mark Levine, Manhattan Borough President

Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28th Senatorial District

Honorable José M. Serrano, NYS Senator, 29th Senatorial District

Honorable Edward Gibbs, NYS Assembly Member, 68th Assembly District

Honorable Dan Quart, NYS Assembly Member, 73rd Assembly District

Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76th Assembly District Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4th Council District

Honorable Julie Menin, NYC Council Member, 5th Council District