Russell Squire Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue, Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022-1106 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com – Website info@cb8m.com – E-Mail

The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan

September 22, 2022

Edward F. Pincar Manhattan Borough Commissioner Department of Transportation 59 Maiden Lane, 37th Floor New York, NY 10038

## <u>RE: Application for a New Revocable Consent to Construct, Maintain and use a Snowmelt System at 165 E</u> <u>70th Street</u>

Dear Commissioner Pincar,

At the Full Board meeting of Community Board 8 Manhattan held on September 21, 2022, the board approved the following resolution by a vote of 29 in favor, 9 opposed, 0 abstentions and 1 not voting for cause:

**WHEREAS;** a revocable consent is requested by 165 East 70<sup>th</sup> Street to construct, maintain and use a snowmelt system; and

WHEREAS; the electric snowmelt system will be 492 square feet; and

**WHEREAS**; the applicant will commit to complying with energy code r400-309, and file an application with DOB as a standard application rather than as professional certification;

**THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED**, that Community Board 8 Manhattan approves, as presented, the request by 165 East 70th Street for a revocable consent to construct, maintain and use a snowmelt system.

Please advise us of any action taken on this matter.

Sincerely,

Russell Squire

Russell Squire Chair

Craig Lader and Charles Warren

Craig Lader and Charles Warren Co-Chairs, Transportation Committee

cc: Honorable Eric Adams, Mayor of the City of New York Honorable Carolyn Maloney, 12th Congressional District Representative Honorable Mark Levine, Manhattan Borough President Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28th Senatorial District Honorable José M. Serrano, NYS Senator, 29th Senatorial District Honorable Edward Gibbs, NYS Assembly Member, 68th Assembly District Honorable Dan Quart, NYS Assembly Member, 73rd Assembly District Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76th Assembly District Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4th Council District Honorable Julie Menin, NYC Council Member, 5th Council District