Russell Squire Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue, Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022-1106 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com – Website info@cb8m.com – E-Mail

The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan

May 19, 2022

Edward F. Pincar Manhattan Borough Commissioner Department of Transportation 59 Maiden Lane, 37th Floor New York, NY 10038

RE: Other Additional Siting Policies

Commissioner Pincar,

At the Full Board meeting of Community Board 8 Manhattan held on May 18, 2022, the board <u>APPROVED</u> the following resolution by a vote of 39 in favor, 0 opposed, 2 abstentions and 0 not voting for cause:

WHEREAS; the Permanent Open Restaurant Zoning Text Amendment Environmental Assessment Statement identified a series of proposed specific siting rules for sidewalk cafes and roadway dining; and

WHEREAS; the expertise of stakeholder city agencies with jurisdiction over assets and infrastructure should guide any specific siting rules regarding outdoor dining;

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that Community Board 8 urges NYCDOT request the appropriate agencies with jurisdiction over specific siting matters develop siting rules.

Please advise us of any action taken on this matter.

Sincerely,

Russell Squire

Russell Squire Chair

Craig Lader and Charles Warren

Craig Lader and Charles Warren Co-Chairs, Transportation Committee

 cc: Honorable Eric Adams, Mayor of the City of New York Honorable Carolyn Maloney, 12th Congressional District Representative Honorable Mark Levine, Manhattan Borough President Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28th Senatorial District Honorable José M. Serrano, NYS Senator, 29th Senatorial District Honorable Dan Quart, NYS Assembly Member, 73rd Assembly District Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76th Assembly District Honorable Julie Menin, NYC Council Member, 5th Council District Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4th Council District