Russell Squire Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue, Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022-1106 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com – Website info@cb8m.com – E-Mail

The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan

October 1, 2021

Henry Gutman Commissioner Department of Transportation 55 Water Street, 9th Floor New York, NY 10041

RE: HJ Opco LLC Application for drop-offs/pick-ups at three shared bus stops

Dear Commissioner Gutman,

At the Full Board meeting of Community Board 8 Manhattan held on September 20, 2021, the board **APPROVED** the following resolution by a vote of 42 in favor, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions and 0 not voting for cause:

WHEREAS; HJ Opco LLC, a wholly owned subsidiary of Hampton Jitney, has purchased the assets of Hampton Luxury Liner; and

WHEREAS; HJ Opco LLC has applied to use bus stops at 1081 Lexington Ave., 954 Lexington Ave., and 1375 3rd Avenue; and

WHEREAS; the bus stops to be serviced already exist and are the same that were used by Hampton Luxury Liner; and

WHEREAS; Hampton Jitney has extensive experience operating within Community District 8 and has a history of being responsive to inquiries and concerns raised by Community Board 8;

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED, that Community Board 8 Manhattan supports HJ Opco LLC's application to operate bus service utilizing existing shared bus stops at 1081 Lexington Ave., 954 Lexington Ave., and 1375 3rd Avenue.

Please advise us of any action taken on this matter.

Sincerely,

Russell Squire

Craig Lader and Charles Warren

Russell Squire Craig Lader and Charles Warren
Chair Co-Chairs, Transportation Committee

cc: Honorable Bill de Blasio, Mayor of the City of New York

Honorable Carolyn Maloney, 12th Congressional District Representative

Honorable Gale Brewer, Manhattan Borough President

Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28th Senatorial District

Honorable José M. Serrano, NYS Senator, 29th Senatorial District

Honorable Dan Quart, NYS Assembly Member, 73rd Assembly District

Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76th Assembly District Honorable Robert J. Rodriguez, NYS Assembly Member 68th Assembly District

Honorable Ben Kallos, NYC Council Member, 5th Council District

Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4th Council District