Russell Squire Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue, Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022-1106 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com – Website info@cb8m.com – E-Mail

The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan

April 29, 2021

Henry Gutman Commissioner Department of Transportation 55 Water Street, 9th Floor New York, NY 10041

RE: Permanent Protected Crosstown Bike Lanes on East 61st/62nd Street

Dear Commissioner Gutman,

At the Full Board meeting of Community Board 8 Manhattan held on April 21, 2021, the board **APPROVED** the following resolution by a vote of 34 in favor, 9 opposed, 5 abstentions and 0 not voting for cause:

BE IT RESOLVED, that Community Board 8 Manhattan approves the Department of Transportation's installation of permanent protected crosstown bike lanes on East 61st and East 62nd Streets between First Avenue and Fifth Avenue and on East 60th Street between First Avenue and York Avenue.

Please advise us of any action taken on this matter.

Sincerely,

Russell Squire

Craig Lader and Charles Warren

Russell Squire Chair Craig Lader and Charles Warren Co-Chairs, Transportation Committee

cc: Honorable Bill de Blasio, Mayor of the City of New York

Honorable Carolyn Maloney, 12th Congressional District Representative

Honorable Gale Brewer, Manhattan Borough President

Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28th Senatorial District

Honorable José M. Serrano, NYS Senator, 29th Senatorial District

Honorable Dan Quart, NYS Assembly Member, 73rd Assembly District

Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76th Assembly District

Honorable Robert J. Rodriguez, NYS Assembly Member 68th Assembly District

Honorable Ben Kallos, NYC Council Member, 5th Council District

Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4th Council District