Alida Camp Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue, Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022-1106 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com - Website info@cb8m.com - E-Mail

## The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan

October 23, 2020

Marisa Lago, Chair City Planning Commission 120 Broadway, 31<sup>st</sup> Floor New York, NY 10271

## **RE:** Notice to Community Boards for Changes in Zoning Lot Designations.

Dear Chair Lago,

At the Full Board meeting of Community Board 8 Manhattan held on October 21, 2020, the board <u>APPROVED</u> the following resolution by a unanimous vote of 47 in favor, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions, and 0 not voting for cause.

**WHEREAS** the City Planning Commission proposes to inform Community Boards when zoning lot changes take place, and

**WHEREAS** Community Board 8 strongly supports transparency on these issues, and

**WHEREAS** CB8 wishes to ensure that all proposed zoning changes, including zoning lot divisions, be reported when an application is filed,

**BE IT THEREFORE RESOLVED** that Community Board 8 urges the City Planning Commission to proceed expeditiously with their proposal, and

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED** that Community Board 8 requests that all changes, including zoning lot divisions, be included in the proposal.

Please advise us of any action taken on this matter.

Sincerely,

Alida Camp

Alida Camp Chair

Elizabeth Asby and Elaine Walsh

Elizabeth Ashby and Elaine Walsh Co-Chairs, Zoning & Development

 cc: Honorable Bill de Blasio, Mayor of the City of New York Honorable Carolyn Maloney, 12<sup>th</sup> Congressional District Representative Honorable Gale Brewer, Manhattan Borough President Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28<sup>th</sup> Senatorial District Honorable Jose M. Serrano, NYS Senator, 29<sup>th</sup> Senatorial District Honorable Dan Quart, NYS Assembly Member, 73<sup>rd</sup> Assembly District Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76<sup>th</sup> Assembly District Honorable Robert Rodriguez, NYS Assembly Member, 68<sup>th</sup> Assembly District Honorable Ben Kallos, NYC Council Member, 5<sup>th</sup> Council District Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4<sup>th</sup> Council District