Alida Camp Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com Website info@cb8m.com - E-Mail

The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan

September 17, 2020

Polly Trottenberg Commissioner, NYC Department of Transportation 55 Water Street, 9th Floor New York, New York 10041

RE: Revocable Consent Application: Proposed front yard expansion at 16 East 94th Street

Dear Commissioner Trottenberg,

At the Full Board meeting of Community Board 8 Manhattan held on September 16, 2020, the board **<u>APPROVED</u>** the following resolution by a vote of 27 in favor, 17 opposed, 3 abstentions, and 0 not voting for cause.

WHEREAS, the property owner of 16 East 94th Street is requesting a revocable consent on a front yard expansion that has previously been completed; and

WHEREAS, the applicant's original proposed front yard expansion design, which called for a 6' expansion, was disapproved by Community Board 8 and its Landmarks Committee in 2016; and

WHEREAS, a revised front yard expansion design with a 3' expansion did not obtain approval from Community Board 8, but proceeded to obtain approvals from the NYC Landmarks Commission and Department of Buildings; and

WHEREAS, the applicant has completed construction, including the 3' front yard expansion, without obtaining the necessary revocable consent from the Department of Transportation; and

WHEREAS, the applicant has acknowledged the errors that resulted the proper procedures not being followed, and should have known that a revocable consent was a critical component of the process;

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED; that Community Board 8 Manhattan approves the application for a revocable consent for a front yard expansion at 16 East 94th Street.

Sincerely,

Alida Camp

Alida Camp Chair

Craig Lader and Charles Warren

Craig Lader and Charles Warren Co-Chairs, Transportation Committee

 cc: Honorable Bill de Blasio, Mayor of the City of New York Honorable Carolyn Maloney, 12th Congressional District Representative Honorable Gale Brewer, Manhattan Borough President Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28th Senatorial District Honorable Dan Quart, NYS Assembly Member, 73rd Assembly District Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76th Assembly District Honorable Ben Kallos, NYC Council Member, 5th Council District Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4th Council District