Alida Camp Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com Website info@cb8m.com - E-Mail

The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan

May 22, 2020

Adam Roberts Deputy Commissioner State Liquor Authority 80 South Swan Street, Suite 900 Albany, NY 12210-8002

RE: 1616 Second Avenue Restaurant Inc., dba Dorrians, 1616 Second Avenue (Between 83rd and 84th Streets) – Corporate Change

Dear Deputy Commissioner Roberts,

Applications will only be approved based upon the applicant's agreement to the following stipulations:

- 1. The applicant will abide by the bicycle guidelines and will ensure that any third-party delivery provider that it contracts with shall abide by the bicycle guidelines.
- 2. The applicant will not use electric bikes or contract with third party delivery providers who utilize electric bikes.
- 3. The applicant will keep the front of the establishment clean.
- 4. The applicantion will be denied if they participate in bar-crawls.

At the May 20, 2020 Full Board meeting of Community Board 8 Manhattan, the board **unanimously** <u>approved</u> the following resolution by a vote of 47 in favor, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions and 0 not voting for cause:

WHEREAS this is a corporate change application and

WHEREAS no one from the public objected; and

WHEREAS the applicant has agreed to Community Board 8's stipulations concerning delivery bikes and bar crawls; therefore

BE IT RESOLVED that the application is **APPROVED**, subject to the stipulations above.

Please advise this office of any action taken regarding this matter.

Sincerely,

Alida Camp

Alida Camp Chair

Abraham Salceda

Abraham Salcedo Chair, Street Life Committee

 cc: Honorable Bill de Blasio, Mayor of the City of New York Honorable Carolyn Maloney, 12th Congressional District Representative Honorable Gale Brewer, Manhattan Borough President Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28th Senatorial District Honorable Dan Quart, NYS Assembly Member, 73rd Assembly District Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76th Assembly District Honorable Ben Kallos, NYC Council Member, 5th Council District Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4th Council District