Alida Camp Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com Website info@cb8m.com - E-Mail

## The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan

December 20, 2019

Polly Trottenberg Commissioner, NYC Department of Transportation 55 Water Street, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor 42 Broadway New York, New York 10041

## RE: A Request for a No Parking Zone in Front of 130 East 82nd Street (Moise Safra Center)

Dear Commissioner Trottenberg,

At the Full Board meeting of Community Board 8 Manhattan held on December 18, 2019, the board <u>approved</u> the following resolution by a vote of 31 in favor, 0 opposed, 2 abstentions, and 0 not voting for cause.

WHEREAS, the Moise Safra Center located at 130 East 82<sup>nd</sup> Street is requesting a change of parking regulations in front of their building to No Parking Anytime; and

WHEREAS, the Ohel Moshe Synagogue is located within the Moise Safra Center; and

WHEREAS, no parking regulations are typically posted in front of religious institutions; and

WHEREAS, neighbors of the Moise Safra Center have expressed support for the requested No Parking regulations;

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that Community Board 8 Manhattan requests that New York City Department of Transportation change parking regulations along the frontage of Moise Safra Center at 130 East 82<sup>nd</sup> Street to No Parking Anytime, resulting in the elimination of 3 parking spaces. Please advise us of any action taken on this matter.

Sincerely.

Alida Camp Chair

cc:

Craig Lader and Charles Warren
Co-Chairs, Transportation Committee

Honorable Bill de Blasio, Mayor of the City of New York

Honorable Carolyn Maloney, 12th Congressional District Representative

Honorable Gale Brewer, Manhattan Borough President

Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28th Senatorial District

Honorable Dan Quart, NYS Assembly Member, 73rd Assembly District

Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76th Assembly District

Honorable Ben Kallos, NYC Council Member, 5th Council District Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4th Council District