Alida Camp Chair

Will Brightbill District Manager



505 Park Avenue Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com Website info@cb8m.com - E-Mail

## The City of New York Community Board 8 Manhattan

November 25, 2019

Polly Trottenberg Commissioner, NYC Department of Transportation 55 Water Street, 9<sup>th</sup> Floor 42 Broadway New York, New York 10041

## <u>RE: Reguest for a Change of Weekday Parking Regulations at 159/163/165 East 84th Street from No</u> Parking 8AM to 6PM to Alternate Side Parking

Dear Commissioner Trottenberg,

At the Full Board meeting of Community Board 8 Manhattan held on November 20, 2019, the board **approved** the following resolution by a vote of 43 in favor, 0 opposed, 0 abstentions, and 0 not voting for cause.

WHEREAS, Parking signage in front of 159/163/165 East 84<sup>th</sup> Street is currently No Parking Weekdays 8AM to 6PM; and

WHEREAS, There are alternate side parking regulations elsewhere along East 84<sup>th</sup> Street between 3<sup>rd</sup> Avenue and Lexington Avenue; and

WHEREAS, The existing parking regulations are a legacy from a prior land use along the block that changed about 15 years ago; and

WHEREAS, changing the parking regulations would add about 5 additional parking spaces and create more uniform parking rules along East 84<sup>th</sup> Street between 3<sup>rd</sup> Avenue and Lexington Avenue,

**THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED,** that Community Board 8 Manhattan requests that New York City Department of Transportation change the parking regulations and signage in front of 159/163/165 East 84<sup>th</sup> Street to alternate side parking.

Please advise us of any action taken on this matter.

Sincerely, Alida Camp

Alida Camp Chair

In a Clark Win (WR)

Craig Lader and Charles Warren Co-Chairs, Transportation Committee

 cc: Honorable Bill de Blasio, Mayor of the City of New York Honorable Carolyn Maloney, 12<sup>th</sup> Congressional District Representative Honorable Gale Brewer, Manhattan Borough President Honorable Liz Krueger, NYS Senator, 28<sup>th</sup> Senatorial District Honorable Dan Quart, NYS Assembly Member, 73<sup>rd</sup> Assembly District Honorable Rebecca Seawright, NYS Assembly Member 76<sup>th</sup> Assembly District Honorable Ben Kallos, NYC Council Member, 5<sup>th</sup> Council District Honorable Keith Powers, NYC Council Member, 4<sup>th</sup> Council District