James G. Clynes Chairman

Latha ThompsonDistrict Manager



505 Park Avenue Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com Website info@cb8m.com - E-Mail

The City of New York Manhattan Community Board 8

LAND USE MEETING
Wednesday, June 14, 2017
Ramaz School
125 East 85th Street (Lexington-Park)
Riklis Social Hall
Lobby Level
6:30PM

Community Board Members Present: Elizabeth Ashby, Gayle Baron, Michele Birnbaum, Loraine Brown, Barbara Chocky, Sarah Chu, James Clynes, Daniel Dornbaum, A. Scott Falk, Matthew Feather, Alexandra Harrington, Edward Hartzog, David Helpern, Craig Lader, Rebecca Lamorte, David Liston, Jacqueline Ludorf, Valerie Mason, David Menegon, Jane Parshall, Peter Patch, Brianna Pierce, Sharon Pope, Rita Lee Popper, Margaret Price, David Rosenstein, Barbara Rudder, M. Barry Schneider, Kimberly Selway, Tricia Shimamura, Sara Solomon, Cos Spagnoletti, Marco Tamayo, Debra Teitelbaum, Adam Wald, Elaine Walsh, Charles Warren Community Board Members (Excused): Lori Ann Bores, Alida Camp, Susan Evans, Lorraine Johnson, Abraham Salcedo, William Sanchez, Carolina Tejo, Nicholas Viest

Community Board Members (Unexcused): Matthew Bondy, Sophia James, Katherine LaGuardia, Michael Mellamphy, Lynne Strong-Shinozaki

Total Attendance: 37

Chairman Jim Clynes called the meeting to order at 6:30PM.

1. An Informational Presentation on Traffic and Transit Issues regarding the 147-155 East 86th Street Site.

There was a discussion among the presenters, the Community 8 board members and the neighborhood residents regarding concerns about the traffic and transit issues at the 147-155 East 86th Street project site. To view the PowerPoint presentation given during the meeting please click on the link below.

https://dj2if9j0gwhtz.cloudfront.net/wp-content/uploads/2017/08/06.14.17-147-155-East-86th-Street-Traffic-and-Transit-Presentation-to-CB8M.pdf

2. New Board Member Orientation

The Co-Chairs of the various Community Board 8 committees gave brief presentations about their respective committees to the new board members.

The meeting was adjourned at 8:55PM.

James G. Clynes, Chairman