James G. Clynes Chairman

Latha ThompsonDistrict Manager



505 Park Avenue Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com Website info@cb8m.com - E-Mail

The City of New York Manhattan Community Board 8

October 26, 2015

Michael Horodniceanu President MTA Capital Construction 2 Broadway New York, NY 10004-2207

Dear President Horodniceanu:

At the October 21, 2015 Full Board meeting, Community Board 8M <u>APPROVED</u> the following resolution by a vote of 44 in favor, 0 opposed, 1 abstentions and 0 not voting for cause.

Whereas MTA Capital Construction is committed to restoring the entire streetscape along Second Avenue from East 96th to East 65thStreet within Manhattan Community District 8 as part of the completion of the Second Avenue Subway project, and

Whereas MTA Capital Construction will be installing new street lights along the aforementioned length of Second Avenue, and

Whereas MTA Capital Construction will be installing street tree enclosures along the aforementioned length of Second Avenue,

Therefore be it resolved that Community Board 8M urges our Council Members Benjamin Kallos and Daniel Garodnick and Borough President Gale Brewer to provide the funding necessary to complete the streetscape improvements from East 65th Street to East 59th Street, so that Second Avenue will have a unified look within the border of Community District 8

Please advise this office of any action taken regarding this matter.

Sincerely,

James G. Clynes Chair M. Barry Schneider and Craig Lader Co-Chairs, Second Avenue Subway Task Force Committee cc: Honorable Bill de Blasio, Mayor of the City of New York
Honorable Gale Brewer, Manhattan Borough President
Honorable Carolyn Maloney, United States Congress Member, 12th District
Honorable Liz Krueger, New York State Senator, 28th District
Honorable Dan Quart, New York State Assembly Member, 73rd District
Honorable Rebecca Seawright, New York State Assembly Member, 76th District
Honorable Ben Kallos, New York City Council Member, 5th District
Honorable Daniel Garodnick, New York City Council Member, 4th District
Honorable Margaret Forgione, Manhattan Borough Commissioner, DOT