Nicholas D. Viest Chairman

Latha ThompsonDistrict Manager



505 Park Avenue Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com Website info@cb8m.com - E-Mail

The City of New York Manhattan Community Board 8

SECOND AVENUE SUBWAY TASK FORCE

Manhattan Community Board 8 Wednesday, May 30, 2012 NY Blood Center, 310 East 67th Street, Auditorium 6:30 PM

Present: Barbara Chocky, Susan Evans, Rita Popper, Margaret Price, Barbara Rudder, Barry Schneider, Judith Schneider, H. Patrick Stewart, Marco Tamayo

The meeting was called to order at 6:35 PM

1. Construction Update

Construction work zone progress – 96th Street Station, 86th Street Station, 72nd Street Station and Lexington/63rd Street Stations - presented by Tom Peyton. construction program director. The PowerPoint presentation is available at:

http://www.mta.info/capconstr/sas/pdf/2012 May%2030 %20Community%20Bo ard%208 Final.pdf

2. New Business

After a discussion of construction equipment and other materials occupying space in our community but no longer needed by the contractors, the committee passed the following resolution:

WHEREAS there are several pieces of very large construction equipment and other material in places adjacent to the active work zones, and

WHEREAS many of those pieces of equipment and material are no longer needed for the project,

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that Community Board 8 urges MTA Capital Construction Corp. to survey the 2^{nd} Avenue Subway work zone for equipment and material that is in place in our community and that is no longer needed and to remove all such equipment and material as promptly as practical.

The Vote: 9 - 0 - 0

In favor: Chocky, Evans, Popper, Price, Rudder, B. Schneider, J. Schneider, Stewart, Tamayo

Note: Questions and comments were transcribed by members of the MTA Capital Construction team. Answers will be provided to the Community Board and will be posted on the Community Board's website: www.cb8m.com.

Respectfully submitted,

M. Barry Schneider and Patrick Stewart, SAS TF Co-Chairs