James G. Clynes Chairman

Latha ThompsonDistrict Manager



505 Park Avenue Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com Website info@cb8m.com - E-Mail

The City of New York Manhattan Community Board 8

February 24, 2015

Michael Horodniceanu President MTA Capital Construction 2 Broadway New York, NY 10004-2207

Dear President Horodniceanu:

At the February 18, 2015 Full Board meeting, Community Board 8M <u>APPROVED</u> the following resolution by a vote of 25 in favor, 9 opposed, 3 abstentions and 0 not voting for cause.

Whereas there are currently five lamppost designs authorized by the Department of Transportation for use on Second Avenue;

Whereas the Department of Transportation presented the options to the Second Avenue Subway Task Force members as representatives of Community Board Eight; and

THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED that Community Board 8 urges the Department of Transportation to install City Light lamp posts along the Second Avenue alignment from 105 to 65 Streets.

Please advise this office of any action taken regarding this matter.

Sincerely,

James G. Clynes M. Barry Schneider and Craig Lader

Chair Co-Chairs, Second Avenue Subway Task Force Committee

cc: Honorable Bill de Blasio, Mayor of the City of New York

Honorable Gale Brewer, Manhattan Borough President

Honorable Carolyn Maloney, United States Congress Member, 12th District

Honorable Liz Krueger, New York State Senator, 28th District

Honorable Dan Quart, New York State Assembly Member, 73rd District

Honorable Rebecca Seawright, New York State Assembly Member, 76th District

Honorable Ben Kallos, New York City Council Member, 5th District

Honorable Daniel Garodnick, New York City Council Member, 4th District

Honorable Margaret Forgione, Manhattan Borough Commissioner, DOT