Jacqueline Ludorf Chair

Latha Thompson District Manager



505 Park Avenue Suite 620 New York, N.Y. 10022 (212) 758-4340 (212) 758-4616 (Fax) www.cb8m.com Website info@cb8m.com - E-Mail

The City of New York Manhattan Community Board 8

January 21, 2010

Margaret Forgione Manhattan Borough Commissioner NYC Department of Transportation 59 Maiden Lane, 35th Flr. New York, NY 10038

> Re: A discussion of the East 67th Street Signage by Memorial Sloan Kettering

Dear Commissioner Forgione:

At the January 20, 2010 Full Board meeting, Community Board 8M adopted the following resolution by a vote of 39 in favor, 0 opposed, 2 Abstentions:

WHEREAS, Memorial Sloan Kettering has requested certain parking signage changes be made on the north side of East 67th Street between First and York Avenues to better serve their needs, and

WHEREAS, these changes have no effect on parking availability to the general public,

THEREFORE BE IT RESOVED, that Community Board 8M approves the following parking sign changes on the North side of East 67th Street:

- 1) Remove the "No Standing 7AM -7PM Including Sunday Except Authorized Vehicles" and the "MD Plates Only" signs located 509 feet west of York Avenue.
- Change the "No Standing Anytime" sign located 509 feet west of York Avenue from a single arrow pointing West to a two-signed arrow pointing East and West
- 3) Remove the "No Standing 7AM -7PM Including Sunday Except Authorized Vehicles" and the "MD Plates Only" signs located 386 feet west of York Avenue.
- 4) Install a new sign "No Standing 7AM -7PM, Monday Friday, MSKCC Jitney Only" with a single arrow pointing East at a location approximately 397 west of York Avenue

Please advise this office of any action taken regarding this matter.

Sincerely,

Jacqueline Ludorf Chair Jonathan Horn and Charles Warren Co-Chairs, Transportation Committee

cc: Hon. Michael Bloomberg, Mayor of the City of New York

Hon. Scott M. Stringer, Manhattan Borough President

Hon. Rose Pierre-Louis, Deputy Manhattan Borough President

Hon. Carolyn Maloney, United States Congress Member

Hon. Liz Krueger, New York State Senator

Hon. Jonathan Bing, New York State Assembly Member

Hon. Micah Kellner, New York State Assembly Member

Hon. Daniel Garodnick, New York City Council Member

Hon. Jessica Lappin, New York City Council Member